The Ambassadors is a 300 member group that was created in 1989 as a support group of the Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital Foundation. The primary purpose of the Ambassadors is to promote Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital and help raise funds for various projects, such as a recent $100,000 gift to the New Building Fund for a conference room in the new hospital replacement facility. Future efforts of the Ambassadors board will be to support the Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital Associate Benevolent fund which provides help to associates in need.

The Ambassadors are active throughout the year, hosting a Cinco de Mayo fundraising party, as well as a Community Educational program in November. Read the latest news in the July 2011 Ambassadors Newsletter

If you wish to join the Ambassadors, click here or contact Lindsey Fournier at the Foundation office at 615-396-4996 or email Dues are $20 and are paid annually.


2011-13 Officers:

President: Sandy Mitchell

Vice-President: Libby Long

Treasurer: Patty Pearson

Recording Secretary: Leslie Akins

Corresponding Secretary: Kathy Ryan


Executive Board:

Amelia Bozeman

Angela Floyd

Lady Hamilton

Carlene Henry

Lynn Lien 

Mary Lovelace

Ashley McFarland

Jan Mioton 

Joyce Taylor

Dawn White 

Nancy York